top of page


The Municipality of Lobo, a third class Municipality, was founded on September 27, 1871. It was originally composed of seven barangays namely Masaguitsit, Tayuman, Bignay, Malapad na Parang, Mabilog na Bundok and Sabana, but at present it is composed of 26 barangays with a total land area of 19,268 hectares.

bottom of page